Your Clinical Trial Partner in Hong Kong


The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), ranking 11th in Asia and 38th in the world in QS World University Rankings, is a renowned university with strong research emphasis. Over the years, we have made notable scientific achievements with tangible impacts on how the world understands and treats diseases.  Our staffs and students work across disciplines with international experts and pharmaceutical companies and have made collaborative discoveries which have changed clinical practices and shifting treatment paradigms in cancer therapies, digestive and metabolic diseases. As of 2022, we have collaborated with over 300 sponsors from all around the world conducting all phases of drug trials across various therapeutical areas.


The New Territories East Cluster (NTEC) of Hospital Authority (HA) was established in 2001. It serves the districts of Shatin, Tai Po and North District, which have a population of around 1.31 million. There are seven hospitals in the cluster, namely Alice Ho Miu Ling Nethersole Hospital, Bradbury Hospice, Cheshire Home (Shatin), North District Hospital, Prince of Wales Hospital, Shatin Hospital and Tai Po Hospital, providing a wide range of acute, convalescent, rehabilitation, infirmary and ambulatory care services to the local population. The cluster also operates 10 General Out-patient Clinics which deliver primary care services to the community.


The Prince of Wales Hospital (PWH) is a major acute hospital providing secondary and tertiary inpatient and ambulatory care services. It also serves as a teaching hospital for the Faculty of Medicine of the Chinese University of Hong Kong.